About the Engineering Learning Unit

The Engineering Learning Unit (ELU) was established in 2007 to lead innovation and excellence in engineering education within the Melbourne School of Engineering.

The core of the ELU are the education specialists appointed at the end of 2011. They are Prof David Shallcross, A/Prof Graham Moore, Dr Gavin Buskes and Mr Cliff Ogleby. Other members of the ELU include Mr Brice Shen (ELU Manager), Dr Kaya Prpic (Consultant) and Huey Chan (Workshop Coordinator).

As well as providing leadership in engineering education within the School, the ELU also serves the School in a number of other ways:

Currently the ELU is focussed on developing capabilities in three main areas of engineering education: